David Roxbee Cox


Ph.D. University of Leeds 1949 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Theory of fibre motion
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: Henry Ellis Daniels
Advisor 2: Bernard Lewis Welch

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Francisco Aranda-OrdazUniversity of London
Anthony AtkinsonUniversity of London60
Isidore BerenblutUniversity of London
Amy Berrington de GonzalesUniversity of Oxford
Michael Boothroyd
Neil CoxUniversity of London
Anne-Marie Cruddas
Bianca de StavolaUniversity of London
John FoxUniversity of London
Warren GilchristUniversity of London
Jim HemsleyUniversity of London
Jane Hooper
Valerie IshamUniversity of London
Gbenga KazeemUniversity of Oxford
Ruth KeoghUniversity of Oxford
Richard LampardUniversity of Oxford
Peter LewisUniversity of London
Peter Macdonald
Angela MariottoUniversity of London
David MathewsUniversity of London
Gillian ReevesUniversity of Oxford
Sylvia Ruiz-VelascoUniversity of London
Peter SprentUniversity of London
Basil SpringerUniversity of London
John TomensonUniversity of London
Shirley Vincent
Tom WisniewskiUniversity of London
Man WongUniversity of London
Henry WynnUniversity of London5
Walter SmithUniversity of Cambridge1954128
Edmund GehamNorth Carolina State University1957
Alan MercerUniversity of London19613
Clemens PrattUniversity of London1963
Md MostafaUniversity of London1965
O. JacksonUniversity of London1967
David HinkleyUniversity of London196945
Peter BloomfieldUniversity of London197069
J. Claudio Di VeroliImperial College London1971
James LindseyUniversity of London1971
David OakesUniversity of London197215
Pedro VitImperial College London1972
Richard JarrettUniversity of London1973
Roderick LittleUniversity of London197465
Gideon WeissUniversity of London1974
Lynda WhiteUniversity of London1975
Basilio PereiraUniversity of London197628
David JonesUniversity of London1977
Peter McCullaghUniversity of London197751
Mark BermanUniversity of London19788
Vern FarewellUniversity of London197816
Norm CampbellUniversity of London1979
Adelchi AzzaliniUniversity of London1982
Gauss CordeiroUniversity of London198224
Christopher O'BrienImperial College London1982
Colin MuirheadUniversity of London1983
Patty SolomonUniversity of London19853
Jane HuttonUniversity of London19861
David FirthUniversity of London19872
Robert CouchleyUniversity of London1992
Rodney WolffUniversity of Oxford19943
Francisco Louzada-NetoUniversity of Oxford19981
Andrew RoddamUniversity of London1999
Karim AbadirUniversity of Oxford4

According to our current on-line database, David Cox has 63 students and 516 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 70804 for the advisor ID.