David Roxbee Cox


Ph.D. University of Leeds 1949 UnitedKingdom
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: Henry Ellis Daniels
Advisor 2: Bernard Lewis Welch

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Karim AbadirUniversity of Oxford4
Francisco Aranda-OrdazUniversity of London
Anthony AtkinsonUniversity of London52
Adelchi AzzaliniUniversity of London1982
Isidore BerenblutUniversity of London
Mark BermanUniversity of London19786
Amy Berrington de GonzalesUniversity of Oxford
Peter BloomfieldUniversity of London197057
Michael Boothroyd
Norm Campbell
Gauss CordeiroUniversity of London198224
Robert CouchleyUniversity of London1992
Neil CoxUniversity of London
Anne-Marie Cruddas
Bianca de StavolaUniversity of London
J. Claudio Di VeroliImperial College1971
Vern FarewellUniversity of London197814
David FirthUniversity of London1987
John FoxUniversity of London
Edmund GehamNorth Carolina State University1957
Warren GilchristUniversity of London
Jim HemsleyUniversity of London
David HinkleyUniversity of London196943
Jane Hooper
Jane HuttonUniversity of London
Valerie IshamUniversity of London
O. JacksonUniversity of London1967
Richard JarrettUniversity of London1973
David JonesUniversity of London1977
Gbenga KazeemUniversity of Oxford
Ruth KeoghUniversity of Oxford
Richard LampardUniversity of Oxford
Peter LewisUniversity of London
James LindseyUniversity of London1971
Roderick LittleUniversity of London197451
Francisco Louzada-NetoUniversity of Oxford19981
Peter Macdonald
Angela MariottoUniversity of London
David MathewsUniversity of London
Peter McCullaghUniversity of London197747
Alan MercerUniversity of London19613
Md MostafaUniversity of London1965
Colin MuirheadUniversity of London1983
David OakesUniversity of London197212
Basilio PereiraUniversity of London197624
Clemens PrattUniversity of London1963
Gillian ReevesUniversity of Oxford
Andrew RoddamUniversity of London
Sylvia Ruiz-VelascoUniversity of London
Walter SmithUniversity of Cambridge1954116
Patty SolomonUniversity of London1985
Peter SprentUniversity of London
Basil SpringerUniversity of London
John TomensonUniversity of London
Shirley Vincent
Pedro VitImperial College1972
Gideon WeissUniversity of London1974
Lynda WhiteUniversity of London1975
Tom WisniewskiUniversity of London
Rodney WolffUniversity of Oxford19943
Man WongUniversity of London
Henry WynnUniversity of London3

According to our current on-line database, David Cox has 62 students and 449 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form.