Henry Ellis Daniels


Ph.D. University of Edinburgh 1943 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On the Strength Distribution of Bundles of Threads, and Its Asymptotic Distribution

Advisor: Alexander Craig Aitken

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

David CoxUniversity of Leeds1949449
Anil Kumar GayenUniversity of Cambridge78
Walter SmithUniversity of Cambridge1954116

According to our current on-line database, Henry Daniels has 3 students and 529 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form.