David Oakes


Ph.D. University of London 1972 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Semi-Markov Representations of Some Stochastic Point Processes
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: David Roxbee Cox

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Benedict ArmstrongUniversity of London1983
Zhen ChenThe University of Rochester2013
Lu CuiThe University of Rochester1994
Tamraparni DasuThe University of Rochester1990
Changyong FengThe University of Rochester2002
Jong-Hyeon JeongThe University of Rochester19961
Amita ManatungaThe University of Rochester19904
John RitzThe University of Rochester1998
Antai WangThe University of Rochester2002

According to our current on-line database, David Oakes has 9 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 44055 for the advisor ID.