Julian Seymour Schwinger

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Columbia University 1939 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Magnetic Scattering of Neutrons (physics)

Advisor: Isidor Isaac Rabi

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Edwards, SamuelHarvard University63
Case, KennethHarvard University19486
Kohn, WalterHarvard University194810
Rohrlich, FritzHarvard University19481
Glauber, RoyHarvard University1949318
DeWitt, BryceHarvard University19508
Keilson, JulianHarvard University1950
Deser, StanleyHarvard University19537
Martin, PaulHarvard University195373
Newton, RogerHarvard University195415
Johnson, KennethHarvard University195513
Kivelson, MargaretHarvard University195724
Sommerfield, CharlesHarvard University1957134
Baker, MarshallHarvard University19581
Kleitman, DanielHarvard University1958283
Sawyer, RaymondHarvard University195818
Glashow, SheldonHarvard University1959
Baym, GordonHarvard University1960
Brown, LowellHarvard University1961
Horing, NormanHarvard University1964
Urrutia, LuisUniversity of California, Los Angeles1978

According to our current on-line database, Julian Schwinger has 21 students and 686 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15198 for the advisor ID.