Julian Seymour Schwinger

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Columbia University 1939 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Magnetic Scattering of Neutrons (physics)

Advisor: Isidor Isaac Rabi

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Marshall BakerHarvard University19581
Gordon BaymHarvard University1960
Lowell BrownHarvard University1961
Kenneth CaseHarvard University19486
Stanley DeserHarvard University19536
Bryce DeWittHarvard University19508
Samuel EdwardsHarvard University59
Luís Garrido Arilla195550
Sheldon GlashowHarvard University1959
Roy GlauberHarvard University1949299
Norman HoringHarvard University1964
Kenneth JohnsonHarvard University195512
Julian KeilsonHarvard University1950
Margaret KivelsonHarvard University195724
Daniel KleitmanHarvard University1958268
Walter KohnHarvard University194810
Paul MartinHarvard University195369
Roger NewtonHarvard University195415
Fritz RohrlichHarvard University19481
Raymond SawyerHarvard University195818
Charles SommerfieldHarvard University195768
Luis UrrutiaUniversity of California, Los Angeles1978

According to our current on-line database, Julian Schwinger has 22 students and 646 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15198 for the advisor ID.