Daniel J. Kleitman


Ph.D. Harvard University 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Static Properties of Heavy Fermi-Particles; Deuteron-Nucleon Scattering at High Enery

Advisor 1: Julian Seymour Schwinger
Advisor 2: Roy Jay Glauber

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Stephen AltschulMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Susan AssmannMassachusetts Institute of Technology1983
Arnold BarnettMassachusetts Institute of Technology197311
Dimitris BertsimasMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988137
Seth ChaikenMassachusetts Institute of Technology19801
Joseph ChengMassachusetts Institute of Technology1975
Lenore CowenMassachusetts Institute of Technology19936
Harvey DiamondMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Deborah FranzblauMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Wayne GoddardMassachusetts Institute of Technology19924
Jerrold GriggsMassachusetts Institute of Technology197716
Philip HahnfeldtMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Edwin HoffMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Wen-Ning HsiehMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
David KwiatkowskiMassachusetts Institute of Technology1975
Fernando LasagaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Kenneth LebensoldMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Dan PortMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Forrest QuinnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Michael SaksMassachusetts Institute of Technology19806
David ScheimMassachusetts Institute of Technology1975
Aditya ShastriMassachusetts Institute of Technology19903
James ShearerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1980
Dean SturtevantMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Jeanne TamakiMassachusetts Institute of Technology1978
Da-Lun WangMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973
Douglas WestMassachusetts Institute of Technology197854
Erlan Wheeler, IIMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Kenneth WinstonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
Lizhao ZhangMassachusetts Institute of Technology2002

According to our current on-line database, Daniel Kleitman has 30 students and 268 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12895 for the advisor ID.