Alonzo Church

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1927 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Alternatives to Zermelo's Assumption

Advisor: Oswald Veblen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

C. Anthony AndersonUniversity of California, Los Angeles1977
Peter AndrewsPrinceton University196457
Bijan ArbabUniversity of California, Los Angeles1988
George BarnardPrinceton University1936277
James BennettPrinceton University1962
William BoonePrinceton University195224
Enrique Bustamente-LlacaPrinceton University1944
Edward ChapinPrinceton University1970
Donald CollinsPrinceton University19679
Aubert DaigneaultPrinceton University1959
Martin DavisPrinceton University195059
William EastonPrinceton University1964
Alfred FosterPrinceton University1930215
James GuardPrinceton University19611
Leon HenkinPrinceton University194752
Gustav HenselPrinceton University1963
John KemenyPrinceton University194959
Stephen KleenePrinceton University1934739
Simon KochenPrinceton University195929
Maurice L'AbbéPrinceton University1951
Isaac (Richard) MalitzUniversity of California, Los Angeles1976
Gary MarUniversity of California, Los Angeles1985
Gerald MasseyPrinceton University1964144
Michael RabinPrinceton University1957295
Nicholas RescherPrinceton University195154
Wayne RichterPrinceton University196373
Robert RitchiePrinceton University196033
Joel RobbinPrinceton University196510
Hartley Rogers, Jr.Princeton University1952553
John RosserPrinceton University1934688
Dana ScottPrinceton University1958398
Norman ShapiroPrinceton University1955
Raymond SmullyanPrinceton University195910
Alan TuringPrinceton University1938152
Robert WinderPrinceton University1962

According to our current on-line database, Alonzo Church has 35 students and 3831 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8011 for the advisor ID.