Oswald Veblen

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1903 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A System of Axioms for Geometry

Advisor: E. H. (Eliakim Hastings) Moore

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

James AlexanderPrinceton University19152
Albert BennettPrinceton University19154
Henry BrahanaPrinceton University1920268
Alonzo ChurchPrinceton University19273831
George ConwellPrinceton University1910
Philip FranklinPrinceton University1921744
James Givens, Jr.Princeton University1936126
Thomas GrahamUniversity of Cambridge1933
Harold HotellingPrinceton University1924252
Morris KnebelmanPrinceton University1928
Howard MitchellPrinceton University1910113
Ulysses MitchellPrinceton University1910
R. L. MooreThe University of Chicago19053196
Tracy ThomasPrinceton University1923151
John VanderslicePrinceton University1934
John WhiteheadPrinceton University19301246

According to our current on-line database, Oswald Veblen has 16 students and 9848 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 805 for the advisor ID.