Nicholas H. Rescher


Ph.D. Princeton University 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Reinterpretation of the Philosophy of Leibnitz in the Light of His Physical Theories

Advisor: Alonzo Church

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Zakaria BashierUniversity of Pittsburgh1973
M. Bryson BrownUniversity of Pittsburgh1985
David CareyUniversity of Pittsburgh1989
Kenneth CollierUniversity of Pittsburgh1971
Joshua GoldingUniversity of Pittsburgh1982
Richard HertzUniversity of Pittsburgh1967
Robyn Heym (Mintz)University of Pittsburgh1980
Diego MarconiUniversity of Pittsburgh1980
David MayoUniversity of Pittsburgh1970
Gerald MichalecUniversity of Pittsburgh1977
Kathleen OwensUniversity of Pittsburgh1977
Alexander PrussUniversity of Pittsburgh2001
Stephen PuryearUniversity of Pittsburgh2006
Carl PutzUniversity of Pittsburgh1970
Mary RichardsonUniversity of Pittsburgh1977
Richard SchuldenfreiUniversity of Pittsburgh1972
A. Thomas SchwartzUniversity of Pittsburgh1969
Johanna SeibtUniversity of Pittsburgh1990
Stuart SilversUniversity of Pittsburgh1962
F. Brian SkyrmsUniversity of Pittsburgh196417
Ernest SosaUniversity of Pittsburgh196420

According to our current on-line database, Nicholas Rescher has 21 students and 58 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 116617 for the advisor ID.