Dana Stewart Scott


Ph.D. Princeton University 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Convergent Sequences of Complete Theories

Advisor: Alonzo Church

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Joseph AlmogUniversity of Oxford1983
Jay AtlasPrinceton University19761
Sidney BailinUniversity of Oxford1986
Andrej BauerCarnegie Mellon University20002
Lars BirkedalCarnegie Mellon University19995
Stephen BlameyUniversity of Oxford1980
Felipe BrachoUniversity of Oxford1984
John CartmellUniversity of Oxford1979
Brian ChellasStanford University1969
John CopelandUniversity of Oxford1979
Martin DaviesUniversity of Oxford1977
Daniel DemareeUniversity of California, Berkeley1970
Kosta DoŇ°enUniversity of Oxford19805
Roy DyckhoffUniversity of Oxford197423
William EwaldUniversity of Oxford1978
Michael FourmanUniversity of Oxford19744
Daniel GallinUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Marcus GiaquintoUniversity of Oxford1983
Nicolas GoodmanStanford University19682
Robin GraysonUniversity of Oxford1978
Carl GunterUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19855
James HalpernUniversity of California, Berkeley196214
Jesse HughesCarnegie Mellon University2001
Michael KatzUniversity of Oxford1976
Peter KraussUniversity of California, Berkeley19661
Kenneth KunenStanford University196858
Edgar Lopez-EscobarUniversity of California, Berkeley19654
Angus MacintyreStanford University196851
Richard MansfieldStanford University19701
David McCartyUniversity of Oxford19851
William MeyersStanford University1974
Ketan MulmuleyCarnegie Mellon University19852
William OgdenStanford University19691
Peter PerkinsUniversity of California, Berkeley1966
Ljubomir PerkovicCarnegie Mellon University1998
Marko PetkovsekCarnegie Mellon University19912
Joseph QuinseyUniversity of Oxford1980
Fred RobertsStanford University196830
Giuseppe RosoliniUniversity of Oxford19865
William RoundsStanford University1968129
Vijay SaraswatCarnegie Mellon University1989
K. Krister SegerbergStanford University19714
Michael SmythUniversity of Oxford19804
Shun-On TangPrinceton University1974
David TurnerUniversity of Oxford19813
Kim WagnerCarnegie Mellon University1994
Jeffrey WilsonCarnegie Mellon University1994

According to our current on-line database, Dana Scott has 47 students and 398 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8024 for the advisor ID.