David Lorge Parnas


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: System Function Description-Algol
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Alan Jay Perlis
Advisor 2: Everhard Mott Williams

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ramesh BharadwajMcMaster University1995
Richard LiptonCarnegie Mellon University1973119

According to our current on-line database, David Parnas has 2 students and 121 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 86340 for the advisor ID.