Richard Jay Lipton


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Synchronization Primitive Systems

Advisor: David Lorge Parnas

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Krishnaswamy BalasubramanianPrinceton University1991
Dan BonehPrinceton University19966
Timothy BuddYale University19801
Hana GalperinPrinceton University1982
Benjamin GumPrinceton University2001
Shiva KintaliGeorgia Institute of Technology2011
Daniel LoprestiPrinceton University19862
Danupon NanongkaiGeorgia Institute of Technology2011
Stephen NorthPrinceton University1986
Arvin ParkPrinceton University1987
Vijaya RamachandranPrinceton University19832
Dimitrios SerpanosPrinceton University1990
James ShawPrinceton University2000
Anastasios ViglasPrinceton University2002
Gopalakrishnan VijayanPrinceton University1983
Avi WigdersonPrinceton University198350
Chee-Keng YapYale University198041

According to our current on-line database, Richard Lipton has 17 students and 119 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 69524 for the advisor ID.