Alan Jay Perlis


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Integral Equations, Their Solution by Iteration and Analytic Continuation

Advisor: Philip Franklin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Caviness, BobbyCarnegie Mellon University196817
Feldman, JeromeCarnegie Mellon University1964255
Fraser, ChristopherYale University197719
Iturriaga, J.Carnegie Mellon University1967
Krutar, RudolphCarnegie Mellon University1976
Li, KaiYale University198640
Lindstrom, GaryCarnegie Mellon University1971119
Lynch, KevinYale University1997
Manna, ZoharCarnegie Mellon University1968245
Parnas, DavidCarnegie Mellon University1965132
Shaw, MaryCarnegie Mellon University197230
Wagner, RobertCarnegie Mellon University196862

According to our current on-line database, Alan Perlis has 12 students and 926 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13112 for the advisor ID.