Joseph John Thomson


M.A. University of Cambridge 1883 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: No thesis, served as a research student under Lord Rayleigh a.k.a. John Strutt
Mathematics Subject Classification: 82—Statistical mechanics, structure of matter

Advisor: John William Strutt (Lord Rayleigh)

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Edward AppletonUniversity of Cambridge1913231
William BraggUniversity of Cambridge191223
Arthur HughesUniversity of Cambridge191227
Paul LangevinUniversité de Paris1902116
Władysław NatansonUniversity of Cambridge151
Owen RichardsonUniversity of London1904262
Ernest RutherfordUniversity of Cambridge670
Geoffrey TaylorUniversity of Cambridge657
John TownsendUniversity of Cambridge1903110

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Thomson has 9 students and 2012 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50701 for the advisor ID.