Edward Victor Appleton

M.A. University of Cambridge 1913 UnitedKingdom
Mathematics Subject Classification: 78—Optics, electromagnetic theory

Advisor 1: Joseph John Thomson
Advisor 2: Ernest Rutherford

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Charles OatleyUniversity of Cambridge19263
John RatcliffeUniversity of Cambridge1924195

According to our current on-line database, Edward Appleton has 2 students and 200 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form.