Ernest Rutherford

B.A. University of Cambridge UnitedKingdom

Advisor: Joseph John Thomson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Edward AppletonUniversity of Cambridge1913256
Patrick BlackettUniversity of Cambridge284
Hans GeigerFriedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg190625
Douglas HartreeUniversity of Cambridge1926140
Ernest MarsdenUniversity of Manchester1914
Alexander McAulayUniversity of Manchester19204
Marcus OliphantUniversity of Cambridge19291
Cecil PowellUniversity of Cambridge1927
Henry SmythUniversity of Cambridge19249

According to our current on-line database, Ernest Rutherford has 9 students and 728 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50699 for the advisor ID.