Geoffrey Ingram Taylor

Biography MathSciNet

M.A. University of Cambridge UnitedKingdom

Advisor: Joseph John Thomson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

S. BaruaUniversity of Cambridge1954
George BatchelorUniversity of Cambridge1948320
Francis BrethertonUniversity of Cambridge196127
B. CoxUniversity of Cambridge1963
Philip DrazinUniversity of Cambridge195816
Walter FreibergerUniversity of Cambridge195328
F. Gerard Friedlander103
Michael GlauertUniversity of Manchester19644
Albert GreenUniversity of Cambridge193771
Rosa MorrisUniversity of Cambridge95
Owen PhillipsUniversity of Cambridge195510
Robert StewartUniversity of Cambridge19504
Alan TownsendUniversity of Cambridge19477
John TurnerUniversity of Cambridge195612

According to our current on-line database, Geoffrey Taylor has 14 students and 657 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18588 for the advisor ID.