Angus John Macintyre


Ph.D. Stanford University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Classifying Pairs of Real-Closed Fields

Advisor: Dana Stewart Scott

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Manevitz, LarryYale University19752
Winkler, PeterYale University197510
Miraglia, FranciscoYale University197713
Grosholz, EmilyYale University19781
McKenna, KennethYale University1978
Smith, KayYale University1979
Marker, DavidYale University198315
Chatzidakis, ZoéYale University19845
Smith, StuartYale University1984
Bélair, LucYale University1985
Mayer, LauraYale University1985
Nesin, HuseyinYale University19853
Wagner, FrankUniversity of Oxford19909
Otero, MargaritaUniversity of Oxford19912
Tomasic, IvanUniversity of Edinburgh2002

According to our current on-line database, Angus Macintyre has 15 students and 73 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31321 for the advisor ID.