Dmitrii Evgenevich Menshov


Ph.D. Moscow State University 1916 Russia
Dissertation: The Riemann theory of trigonometric series
Mathematics Subject Classification: 40—Sequences, series, summability

Advisor: Dimitri Fedorowitsch Egorov
Advisor 2: Nikolai Nikolayevich Luzin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Nurzhan BokaevMoscow State University19846
Aleksandr BrudnoMoscow State University
Vladimir ChelidzeMoscow State University
Valery DarevskyMoscow State University
Evgenii DolzhenkoMoscow State University19612
Yurii GermeyerMoscow State University1
Natalia KholshchevnikovaSteklov Institute of Mathematics1976
Nikolay KuptsovMoscow State University195011
Mikhail LivshitsMoscow State University1965
Valentin SkvortsovMoscow State University196344
Sergey StechkinMoscow State University194852
Aleksandr TalalyanSteklov Institute of Mathematics195626
Georgii TolstovMoscow State University
Irina VinogradovaSteklov Institute of Mathematics1962

According to our current on-line database, Dmitrii Menshov has 14 students and 149 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24407 for the advisor ID.