Sergey Borisovich Stechkin


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1948 Russia
Dissertation: On the Order of Best Approximations of Continuous Functions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 41—Approximations and expansions

Advisor 1: Dmitrii Evgenevich Menshov
Advisor 2: Sergej Natanovic Bernstein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alexey AlimovLomonosov Moscow State University1997
Nikolay AndreevLomonosov Moscow State University2000
Vitalii Arestov19702
Melik-Bakhish Babayev
Vitalii BerdyshevInstitute of Mathematics and Mechanics, Russian Academy of Sciences Ural Branch19683
Nikolay ChernykhLeningrad State University19661
A. Efimov
Vladislav GabushinInstitute of Mathematics and Mechanics, Russian Academy of Sciences Ural Branch1970
Alexandr GarkaviSteklov Institute of Mathematics1959
Valerii IvanovSteklov Institute of Mathematics19771
Mikhail Karlov1997
Sergey Konyagin198213
Andras KrooHungarian Academy of Sciences1979
S. Miloradovich
Andrei ReztsovLomonosov Moscow State University1990
Alexey Shvedov19802
Yurii Subbotin1967
Yongsheng SunLomonosov Moscow State University19581
L. Taykov
Sergei TelyakovskiiSteklov Institute of Mathematics19599
Igor Tsar'kov19864
Vladimir Yudin1

According to our current on-line database, Sergey Stechkin has 22 students and 56 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 66409 for the advisor ID.