G. H. (Godfrey Harold) Hardy

Biography MathSciNet

M.A. University of Cambridge 1903 UnitedKingdom

Advisor 1: Augustus Edward Hough Love
Advisor 2: Edmund Taylor Whittaker

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

M. AhmedUniversity of Edinburgh1931
A. BassettUniversity of Oxford1936
Lancelot BosanquetUniversity of Oxford1930106
Mary CartwrightUniversity of Oxford1930148
Sydney ChapmanUniversity of Cambridge1911117
Irving GoodUniversity of Cambridge19413
Ughtred Haslam-JonesUniversity of Oxford192871
E. LinfootUniversity of Oxford192915
Frank MorleyUniversity of Oxford1923
A. Cyril OffordUniversity of Cambridge193635
P. OwenUniversity of Oxford1933
Edgar PhillipsUniversity of Oxford1933
Harry PittUniversity of Cambridge19387
R. ProfittUniversity of Oxford1934
Richard RadoUniversity of Cambridge1935303
Srinivasa RamanujanUniversity of Cambridge1916
Robert RankinUniversity of Cambridge194013
K. Ananda RauUniversity of Cambridge1919242
Frank SmithiesUniversity of Cambridge19371049
Donald SpencerUniversity of Cambridge1939877
P. L. SrivastavaUniversity of Oxford1927
Edward TitchmarshUniversity of Oxford412
T. VijayaraghavanUniversity of Oxford192929
Edward WrightUniversity of Oxford1

According to our current on-line database, G. H. Hardy has 24 students and 3351 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17806 for the advisor ID.