Frank Smithies

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1937 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Theory Of Linear Integral Equations

Advisor: G. H. (Godfrey Harold) Hardy

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Allan, GrahamUniversity of Cambridge196478
Amson, JUniversity of Cambridge1969
Bartlett, DavidUniversity of Cambridge1979
Bernau, SimonUniversity of Cambridge1964
Brown, AldricUniversity of Cambridge1962
Burgess, DerekUniversity of Cambridge195123
Dancer, EdwardUniversity of Cambridge19723
Dayanithy, KandiahUniversity of Cambridge1972
Dixon, PeterUniversity of Cambridge19701
Garling, DavidUniversity of Cambridge196396
Martens, EricUniversity of Cambridge1974
Northcott, DouglasUniversity of Cambridge1949
Papert, SeymourUniversity of Cambridge1959388
Papert (Strauss), DonaUniversity of Cambridge19588
Reuter, HarryUniversity of Cambridge131
Ringrose, JohnUniversity of Cambridge195968
Robertson, AlexanderUniversity of Cambridge1954
Robertson, WendyUniversity of Cambridge1955
Rogosinski, H.University of Cambridge1962
Ruston, AnthonyUniversity of Cambridge195531
Simons, StephenUniversity of Cambridge19625
Singh, AjitUniversity of Cambridge196917
Smart, D.University of Cambridge1958
Taylor, JohnUniversity of Cambridge195633
West, TrevorUniversity of Cambridge19632
Williamson, JohnUniversity of Cambridge1953261
Wood, AlexanderUniversity of Cambridge1975

According to our current on-line database, Frank Smithies has 27 students and 1165 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18538 for the advisor ID.