Alex I. Rosenberg


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Subrings of Simple Rings with Minimal Ideals

Advisor: Irving Kaplansky

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Susan BartonCornell University1988
Astrid BerksonNorthwestern University1962
Lindsay ChildsCornell University196611
Thomas CravenCornell University19733
David DobbsCornell University19699
John EmersonCornell University1973
Samuel FairchildUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1994
Mark FreelandCornell University1979
Gerald GarfinkelCornell University1968
Chin-Shui HsuCornell University1968
Vasanti JategaonkarCornell University1973
Jerrold KleinsteinCornell University1976
Kenneth MandelbergCornell University1973
Alan McConnellCornell University1965
Robert MorrisCornell University1970
Colm MulcahyCornell University1985
Bodo PareigisRuprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg196327
Vera PlessNorthwestern University195712
Victoria PowersCornell University19853
Stuart WangCornell University1975

According to our current on-line database, Alex Rosenberg has 20 students and 85 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 839 for the advisor ID.