Vera Stephen Pless

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Northwestern University 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Quotient Rings of Continuous Transformation Rings
Mathematics Subject Classification: 01—History and biography

Advisor: Alex F. T. W. Rosenberg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Deborah BergstrandUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1980
Joseph FieldsUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1999
Thomas GraceUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1982
Lee HarrisonUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1999
Xiang-Dong HouUniversity of Illinois at Chicago19901
Richard JensonUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1977
Vanessa JobUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1989
Jon-Lark KimUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2002
Laura MonroeUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1995
Jesse NemoyerUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1993
Zhongqiang QianUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1996

According to our current on-line database, Vera Pless has 11 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7529 for the advisor ID.