Dennis William Siahou Sciama


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1953 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On the origin of inertia

Advisor: Paul Adrien Maurice Dirac

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Angelo AnileUniversity of Oxford19746
Vincenzo Antonuccio-DeloguScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati1992
John BarrowUniversity of Oxford197762
Bruce BassettScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati19989
James BinneyUniversity of Oxford197525
Enzo BranchiniScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati1995
B. J. BurnUniversity of Cambridge1964
Philip CandelasUniversity of Oxford19774
Brandon CarterUniversity of Cambridge196731
Paolo CatelanScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati1994
Marco CavagliaScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati19961
Christopher ClarkeUniversity of Cambridge19705
David Deutsch17
William DixonUniversity of Cambridge1965
George EllisUniversity of Cambridge196460
Alejandro Gangui
Gary GibbonsUniversity of Cambridge197343
Stephen HawkingUniversity of Cambridge1966168
Rodney HolderUniversity of Oxford1978
Roland HuntUniversity of Cambridge19701
Bernard JonesUniversity of Cambridge19719
Antonio LanzaScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati19867
Gerald LemmerUniversity of Cambridge1964
Stefano LiberatiScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati200010
Malcolm MacCallumUniversity of Cambridge197125
Raymond McLenaghanUniversity of Cambridge19689
John McNamaraUniversity of Oxford1976
Adrian MelottUniversity of Texas at Austin19815
John MillerUniversity of Oxford19742
Derek RaineUniversity of Cambridge1971
Martin ReesUniversity of Cambridge196731
Paolo SalucciScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati1987
William SaslawUniversity of Cambridge19712
Sebastiano SonegoScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati19901
John StewartUniversity of Cambridge19698
Riccardo ValdarniniScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati1984
Antony ValentiniScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati1992
Peter WaylenUniversity of Cambridge1969

According to our current on-line database, Dennis Sciama has 38 students and 451 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 72653 for the advisor ID.