Paul Adrien Maurice Dirac

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1926 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Quantum Mechanics

Advisor: Ralph Howard Fowler

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Homi BhabhaUniversity of Cambridge1935
Richard EdenUniversity of Cambridge1951243
Christie EliezerUniversity of Cambridge19456
  Harish-ChandraUniversity of Cambridge1947
Fred HoyleUniversity of Cambridge150
A. LeesUniversity of Cambridge1937
Dennis SciamaUniversity of Cambridge1953436

According to our current on-line database, Paul Dirac has 7 students and 830 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18524 for the advisor ID.