Martin J. Rees


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1967 UnitedKingdom
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor: Dennis William Siahou Sciama

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Mitchell BegelmanUniversity of Cambridge1978
Roger BlandfordUniversity of Cambridge19734
Bernard JonesUniversity of Cambridge197117
Alexander KashlinskyUniversity of Cambridge19831
Zdenka KuncicUniversity of Cambridge19962
Sterl PhinneyUniversity of Cambridge19831
Susan StepneyUniversity of Cambridge19837

According to our current on-line database, Martin Rees has 7 students and 39 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 78460 for the advisor ID.