William Timothy Gowers

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1990 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Symmetric Structures in Banach Spaces

Advisor: Béla Bollobás

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Pablo CandelaUniversity of Cambridge2009
David ConlonUniversity of Cambridge2009
Gonzalo Fiz PontiverosUniversity of Cambridge2013
Ben GreenUniversity of Cambridge20035
Giorgis PetridisUniversity of Cambridge2011
Tom SandersUniversity of Cambridge2007
Mark WaltersUniversity of Cambridge20001
Julia WolfUniversity of Cambridge2008
András ZsákUniversity of Cambridge2000

According to our current on-line database, William Gowers has 9 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 67729 for the advisor ID.