Béla Bollobás

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Eötvös Loránd University 1967 Hungary
Mathematics Subject Classification: 52—Convex and discrete geometry

Advisor 1: László Fejes Tóth
Advisor 2: Paul (Pál) Erdős

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1972 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Banach Algebras and the Theory of Numerical Ranges

Advisor: J. Frank (John) Adams

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ball, KeithUniversity of Cambridge19874
Balogh, JozsefThe University of Memphis20016
Balogh, JozsefUniversity of Szeged20026
Benevides, FabricioThe University of Memphis2011
Brightwell, GrahamUniversity of Cambridge19884
Bushaw, NealThe University of Memphis2012
Carne, ThomasUniversity of Cambridge19792
Coker, TomUniversity of Cambridge2012
Cutler, JonathanThe University of Memphis2004
Denley, TristanUniversity of Cambridge19931
Diestel, ReinhardUniversity of Cambridge198720
Dobson, EdwardLouisiana State University19951
Eldridge, StephenUniversity of Cambridge1977
Gamblin, TomUniversity of Cambridge1996
Garrod, BrynUniversity of Cambridge2011
Gowers, WilliamUniversity of Cambridge199015
Harris, AndrewUniversity of Cambridge1985
Haslegrave, JohnUniversity of Cambridge2011
Haxell, PenelopeUniversity of Cambridge19934
Hind, HughUniversity of Cambridge1988
Holyer, IanUniversity of Cambridge19816
Hubenko, AliceThe University of Memphis2004
Jin, GuopingUniversity of Cambridge1993
Johannson, KarenThe University of Memphis2011
Johnson, RichardThe University of Memphis2015
Juskevicius, TomasThe University of Memphis2015
Kittipassorn, TeeradejThe University of Memphis2015
Kohayakawa, YoshiharuUniversity of Cambridge19904
Leader, ImreUniversity of Cambridge19899
Liu, HenryThe University of Memphis2006
Montagh, BalazsThe University of Memphis2005
Morris, Robert D.The University of Memphis2006
Papioannou, AlexisNational Technical University of Athens1984
Partington, JonathanUniversity of Cambridge198011
Pebody, LukeThe University of Memphis2002
Przykucki, MichałUniversity of Cambridge2013
Radcliffe, AndrewUniversity of Cambridge19898
Read, CharlesUniversity of Cambridge19845
Riet, Ago-ErikThe University of Memphis2012
Riordan, OliverUniversity of Cambridge19983
Sarkar, AmitesUniversity of Cambridge1998
Scott, AlexanderUniversity of Cambridge19953
Smith, PaulUniversity of Cambridge2012
Stacey, AlanUniversity of Cambridge1994
Szabo, TamasThe University of Memphis1998
Thomason, AndrewUniversity of Cambridge198012
Tyomkyn, MykhayloUniversity of Cambridge2010
Uzzell, AndrewThe University of Memphis2012
Vu, DominikThe University of Memphis2014
Weinreich, DavidThe University of Memphis2000
Wojciechowski, JerzyUniversity of Cambridge19901
Wright, ColinUniversity of Cambridge1990

According to our current on-line database, Béla Bollobás has 52 students and 170 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22719 for the advisor ID.