Allen Ivar Knutson


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1996 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Weight Varieties

Advisor 1: Victor William Guillemin
Advisor 2: Lisa Claire Jeffrey

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Harada, MegumiUniversity of California, Berkeley2003
Proudfoot, NicholasUniversity of California, Berkeley20046
Purbhoo, KevinUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Henriques, AndreMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Kamnitzer, JoelUniversity of California, Berkeley20056
Snider, MichelleCornell University2010
Bertiger, AnnaCornell University2013
Rajchgot, JennaCornell University2013
Escobar Vega, LauraCornell University2015
Collins, VoulaCornell University2016
Akhmejanov, TairCornell University2018
Da Silva, SergioCornell University2018
Elek, BalázsCornell University2018

According to our current on-line database, Allen Knutson has 13 students and 25 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37047 for the advisor ID.