Victor William Guillemin


Ph.D. Harvard University 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Theory of Finite G-Structures

Advisor: Shlomo Zvi Sternberg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Malcolm AdamsMassachusetts Institute of Technology19821
Jeffrey AlbertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1971
Paul BresslerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Henrique Browne-RibeiroMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Ana Canas da SilvaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Meng-Kiat ChuahMassachusetts Institute of Technology19931
Carlie Coats, Jr.Massachusetts Institute of Technology1978
David FinchMassachusetts Institute of Technology19775
Leonid FriedlanderMassachusetts Institute of Technology19893
Rebecca GoldinMassachusetts Institute of Technology19991
Martin GolubitskyMassachusetts Institute of Technology197012
Eric GrinbergHarvard University198316
Zhenqi HeMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Siu-Ming HoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973
Tara HolmMassachusetts Institute of Technology20022
Steven IzenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1983
Allen KnutsonMassachusetts Institute of Technology199620
Mikhail KoganMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Matthew LeingangHarvard University2000
Eugene LermanMassachusetts Institute of Technology19891
Zhongyi LiMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Gerardo MendozaMassachusetts Institute of Technology19802
David MetzlerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Ana PiresMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Alan PollackMassachusetts Institute of Technology1972
Elisa PratoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Malcolm QuinnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Eric QuintoMassachusetts Institute of Technology19782
Étienne RassartMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Henrique Ribeiro FilhoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Silvia SabatiniMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
José Santos FilhoMassachusetts Institute of Technology19793
Geoffrey ScottUniversity of Michigan2014
Josh SherMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Regina SouzaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Mathew StenzelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Niels StetkærMassachusetts Institute of Technology19692
Alan ThompsonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
John TothMassachusetts Institute of Technology19933
Gunther Uhlmann ArancibiaMassachusetts Institute of Technology197644
Alejandro Uribe-AhumadaMassachusetts Institute of Technology19824
Zuoqin WangMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Christopher WoodwardMassachusetts Institute of Technology19966
Yihren WuMassachusetts Institute of Technology1982
Catalin ZaraMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000

According to our current on-line database, Victor Guillemin has 45 students and 173 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26899 for the advisor ID.