J. Frank (John) Adams

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1956 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On Special Sequences of Self-Obstruction Invariants

Advisor: Shaun Wylie

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

David BairdUniversity of Cambridge1973
Béla BollobásUniversity of Cambridge1972156
Anthony BrearleyUniversity of Manchester1968
Alan CathcartUniversity of Cambridge1987
Sheila CormackUniversity of Manchester1971
John GreenleesUniversity of Cambridge19855
Jeremy GunawardenaUniversity of Cambridge1981
Albert HarrisUniversity of Manchester1970
Peter HoffmanUniversity of Manchester19667
John HuntonUniversity of Cambridge19894
Peter JohnstoneUniversity of Cambridge197436
John KnopfmacherUniversity of Manchester1965
Siu-Por LamUniversity of Cambridge1983
Zafer MahmudUniversity of Cambridge1974
C. MaunderUniversity of Cambridge19621
Lawrence MorrisUniversity of Cambridge19761
Michael MossUniversity of Cambridge1964
Andrew RanickiUniversity of Cambridge197311
Nigel RayUniversity of Manchester196933
Richard SteinerUniversity of Cambridge19771
Grant WalkerUniversity of Cambridge19682
C. Terence C. WallUniversity of Cambridge1959171
David WhitgiftUniversity of Cambridge1982
Andreas ZachariouUniversity of Manchester19682
Smilka ZdravkovskaUniversity of Manchester1973

According to our current on-line database, J. Frank Adams has 25 students and 443 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24507 for the advisor ID.