Graham Higman

Biography MathSciNet

D.Phil. University of Oxford 1941 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Units of Group-Rings

Advisor: John Henry Constantine Whitehead

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Amin, IsmailUniversity of Oxford
Camm, RuthUniversity of Oxford
Gibbon, ChrisUniversity of Oxford
Gokhale (Hardy), ArunaUniversity of Oxford
Liggonah, AliUniversity of Oxford
Tobin, John (Sean)Victoria University of Manchester1954
Howson, AlbertVictoria University of Manchester1955
Barnes, DonaldUniversity of Oxford19601
Evans, TrevorUniversity of Oxford196041
Hoare, HowardUniversity of Oxford196037
Alperin, JonathanPrinceton University196136
Cross, DennisUniversity of Oxford1962
Howie, JohnUniversity of Oxford196244
Hughes, IanUniversity of Oxford19622
Powell, MartinUniversity of Oxford196216
Clapham, ChristopherUniversity of Oxford1963
Oates (Williams), SheilaUniversity of Oxford196310
Wichman, BrianUniversity of Oxford1964
Garfield, FrankUniversity of Oxford1965
Garside, FrankUniversity of Oxford1965
Woodhouse, DavidUniversity of Oxford1965
Neumann, PeterUniversity of Oxford1966367
Beetham, MichaelUniversity of Oxford1967
Cappitt, DavidUniversity of Oxford19671
Dickenson, GabrielleUniversity of Oxford1967
Jackson, DavidUniversity of Oxford1967
Stewart, WilliamUniversity of Oxford196710
McDermott, JohnUniversity of Oxford1968
Collins, MichaelUniversity of Oxford196941
Page, DavidUniversity of Oxford1969
Rowlinson, PeterUniversity of Oxford19691
Smith, MargaretUniversity of Oxford1969
Fletcher, LeslieUniversity of Oxford1970
Lambert, PeterUniversity of Oxford19715
Taylor, DonaldUniversity of Oxford19714
McDonough, ThomasUniversity of Oxford1972
Prince, AlanUniversity of Oxford1972
Rowley, ChristopherUniversity of Oxford1972
Howard, SusannahUniversity of Oxford1973
Smith, StephenUniversity of Oxford197314
Bailey, RosemaryUniversity of Oxford19747
Bryson, NorvalUniversity of Oxford1974
Hall, JonathanUniversity of Oxford19745
Garland, DavidUniversity of Oxford1977
Henry, PaulUniversity of Oxford1977
Mullineux, GlenUniversity of Oxford1977
Wilson, StephenUniversity of Oxford1978
Conder, MarstonUniversity of Oxford198012
Scott, ElizabethUniversity of Oxford19811
Gibbon, ChristopherUniversity of Oxford1982
Teitler, D. RonyUniversity of Oxford1982
Mushtaq, QaiserUniversity of Oxford198315

According to our current on-line database, Graham Higman has 52 students and 710 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22466 for the advisor ID.