Jonathan Lazare Alperin


D.Phil. Princeton University 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On a Special Class of Regular p-Groups

Advisor: Graham Higman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adam AllanThe University of Chicago2011
Paul BoisenThe University of Chicago1990
Jørgen BrandtThe University of Chicago19831
David BurryThe University of Chicago1978
Joseph ChuangThe University of Chicago19983
Abi FattahiThe University of Chicago1971
David FinkelThe University of Chicago1971
Michael GelineThe University of Chicago2008
David GluckThe University of Chicago1978
David HemmerThe University of Chicago20012
Lillian HupertThe University of Chicago1979
Brian JohnsonThe University of Chicago2003
Leo KatzensteinThe University of Chicago1981
Ove KrollThe University of Chicago1980
Tzee-Nan KuoThe University of Chicago1966
Scott MurrayThe University of Chicago2000
Brian PilzThe University of Chicago1993
Larry SchiefelbuschThe University of Chicago1971
Jack ShamashThe University of Chicago1966
Stephen SiegelThe University of Chicago1993
Jeffrey SmithThe University of Chicago1977
Wayne WheelerThe University of Chicago1990
Sarah WitherspoonThe University of Chicago19944

According to our current on-line database, Jonathan Alperin has 23 students and 33 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6544 for the advisor ID.