Fred Hoyle


Ph.D. University of Cambridge UnitedKingdom
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor 1: Rudolf Peierls
Advisor 2: Maurice Henry Lecorney Pryce
Advisor 3: Paul Adrien Maurice Dirac

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aarseth, SverreUniversity of Cambridge19631
Bondi, ChristineUniversity of Cambridge1950
Crampin, DorothyUniversity of Cambridge1961
Domb, CyrilUniversity of Cambridge194986
Dungey, JamesUniversity of Cambridge1950
Eggleton, PeterUniversity of Cambridge196623
Faulkner, JohnUniversity of Cambridge1964
Griffiths, KennethUniversity of Cambridge1964
McLenaghan, RaymondUniversity of Cambridge196813
Mestel, LeonUniversity of Cambridge195126
Moffat, JohnUniversity of Cambridge19589
Narlikar, JayantUniversity of Cambridge19632
Stobie, RobertUniversity of Cambridge1968
Wickramasinghe, NalinUniversity of Cambridge1963

According to our current on-line database, Fred Hoyle has 14 students and 173 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 82968 for the advisor ID.