David John Wheeler


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1951 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Automatic Computing With EDSAC
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Maurice Vincent Wilkes

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Michael BurrowsUniversity of Cambridge1989
Andrew HopperUniversity of Cambridge19786
Mathai JosephUniversity of Cambridge19685
Gyula MagoUniversity of Cambridge19701
Roger NeedhamUniversity of Cambridge196283
Bjarne StroustrupUniversity of Cambridge19792

According to our current on-line database, David Wheeler has 6 students and 102 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 16946 for the advisor ID.