Roger Michael Needham

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1962 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Application of Digital Computers to Problems of Classification and Grouping

Advisor: David John Wheeler

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ross AndersonUniversity of Cambridge19959
William Clocksin12
Carl DellarUniversity of Cambridge1980
Peter GyarmatiEötvös Loránd University1981
Andrew HerbertUniversity of Cambridge1979
David JacksonUniversity of Cambridge196915
Ian LeslieUniversity of Cambridge19832
Cormac SreenanUniversity of Cambridge1992
David TennenhouseUniversity of Cambridge198913
Mark YudkinUniversity of Cambridge1984

According to our current on-line database, Roger Needham has 10 students and 61 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42570 for the advisor ID.