Yakov Grigor'evich Sinai

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Moscow State University 1960 Russia

Advisor: Andrei Nikolayevich Kolmogorov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Vadim AnshelevichMoscow State University1974
Pavel BachurinPrinceton University2006
Michael BlankMoscow State University1985
Pavel BleherInstitute of Applied Mathematics of the Russian Academy of Sciences19744
Alexander BufetovPrinceton University2005
Leonid BunimovichMoscow State University19738
Francesco CellarosiPrinceton University2011
Nikolai ChernovMoscow State University19848
Luca De SanctisPrinceton University2005
Dmitry DolgopyatPrinceton University19974
Akhtam Dzhalilov1987
Boris GurevichMoscow State University1965
Svetlana JitomirskayaMoscow State University19915
Anatole KatokMoscow State University196889
Azer KerimovInstitute of Mathematics and Mechanics, Azerbaijan Academy of Sciences19881
Isaac KornfeldTashkent State University19754
Denis KosyginPrinceton University1997
Andras KramliMoscow State University2
Gregory MargulisMoscow State University197028
Jonathan MattinglyPrinceton University19989
Valery OseledetsMoscow State University1967
Seth PatinkinPrinceton University2003
Leonid PolterovichTel Aviv University199014
Marina RatnerMoscow State University19691
Anastatsia RuzmaikinaPrinceton University1999
Andrei SobolevskiMoscow State University1999
Mikhail SoloveitchikMoscow State University1989
Alexander SoshnikovPrinceton University19972
Yuri SuhovMoscow State University19715
Toufic SuidanPrinceton University2001
Corinna UlcigraiPrinceton University2007
Ilya VinogradovPrinceton University2012

According to our current on-line database, Yakov Sinai has 32 students and 216 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10481 for the advisor ID.