Anatole Boris Katok


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1968 Russia
Dissertation: Applications of the Method of Approximation of Dynamical Systems by Periodic Transformations to Ergodic Theory

Advisor: Yakov Grigor'evich Sinai

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Banerjee, ShilpakThe Pennsylvania State University2017
Brin, MichaelVasyl Karazin Kharkiv National University19752
Chen, Wei-FengCalifornia Institute of Technology1993
Damjanovic, DanijelaThe Pennsylvania State University2004
Degli-Esposti, MirkoThe Pennsylvania State University19941
DeLatte, DavidCalifornia Institute of Technology1991
Dong, ChangguangThe Pennsylvania State University2018
Egorov, ArsenyThe Pennsylvania State University2011
Erchenko, AlenaThe Pennsylvania State University2018
Feres, RenatoCalifornia Institute of Technology19898
Ferleger, SergeThe Pennsylvania State University1999
Fisher, TravisThe Pennsylvania State University2006
Gogolev, AndreyThe Pennsylvania State University2009
Gunesch, RolandThe Pennsylvania State University20021
Guysinsky, MoiseyThe Pennsylvania State University1998
Hasselblatt, BorisCalifornia Institute of Technology19896
Kalinin, BorisThe Pennsylvania State University2001
Kochergin, AndreyLomonosov Moscow State University1974
Kononenko, AlexeyThe Pennsylvania State University1997
Lemin, VladimirThe Pennsylvania State University2002
Mezhirov, AleksandrThe Pennsylvania State University1999
Mieczkowski, DavidThe Pennsylvania State University2006
Muldoon, MarkCalifornia Institute of Technology19892
Nitica, ViorelThe Pennsylvania State University1995
Pesin, YakovGorky State University197914
Qian, NantianCalifornia Institute of Technology1992
Robinson, Jr., E. ArthurUniversity of Maryland College Park198312
Sataev, Evgueni Anatol'evichSteklov Institute of Mathematics1978
Scheglov, DmitryThe Pennsylvania State University2009
Spatzier, RalfUniversity of Warwick198325
Sun, PengThe Pennsylvania State University2010
Toll, CharlesUniversity of Maryland Baltimore County1984
Torok, AndreiThe Pennsylvania State University1995
Ugarcovici, IlieThe Pennsylvania State University2004
Vinhage, KurtThe Pennsylvania State University2016
Wang, ZhenqiThe Pennsylvania State University2010
Weaver, BryceThe Pennsylvania State University2008
Windsor, AlistairThe Pennsylvania State University2002
Wu, WeishengThe Pennsylvania State University2014
Yaskolko, SergeyThe Pennsylvania State University1999
Yue, ChengboCalifornia Institute of Technology1991
Zhu, LinThe Pennsylvania State University2012

According to our current on-line database, Anatole Katok has 42 students and 113 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10482 for the advisor ID.