Leonid Abramovich Bunimovich


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1973 Russia
Mathematics Subject Classification: 37—Dynamical systems and ergodic theory

Advisor: Yakov Grigor'evich Sinai

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gianluigi del MagnoGeorgia Institute of Technology2002
Alexander GrigoGeorgia Institute of Technology2009
Milena KhlabystovaGeorgia Institute of Technology2003
Dmitry KreslavskiyGeorgia Institute of Technology2003
Jan RehacekGeorgia Institute of Technology1996
Shankar VenkatagiriGeorgia Institute of Technology1996
Benjamin WebbGeorgia Institute of Technology2011
Alex YurchenkoGeorgia Institute of Technology2008

According to our current on-line database, Leonid Bunimovich has 8 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22248 for the advisor ID.