Michael Irwin Jordan


Ph.D. University of California, San Diego 1985 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Learning of Representations for Sequential Performance
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: David Everett Rumelhart
Advisor 2: Donald Arthur Norman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bach, FrancisUniversity of California, Berkeley20054
Blei, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley20059
Blum, BenUniversity of California, Berkeley2008
Bouchard-Cote, AlexandreUniversity of California, Berkeley20101
Broderick, TamaraUniversity of California, Berkeley20142
Engelhardt, BarbaraUniversity of California, Los Angeles2007
Flaherty, PatrickUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Fun, WeyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Ghahramani, ZoubinMassachusetts Institute of Technology19956
Houde, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Jaakkola, TommiMassachusetts Institute of Technology199727
Jacobs, RobertUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1990
Lacoste-Julien, SimonUniversity of California, Berkeley20091
Lanckriet, GertUniversity of California, Berkeley20051
Liang, PercyUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
Loeb, EricMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Mackey, LesterUniversity of California, Berkeley2012
McAuliffe, JonUniversity of California, Berkeley20051
Meila-Predoviciu, MarinaMassachusetts Institute of Technology19981
Ng, AndrewUniversity of California, Berkeley20037
Nguyen, XuanLongUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Obozinski, GuillaumeUniversity of California, Berkeley2009
Sabes, PhilipMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Sankararaman, SriramUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Simma, AleksandrUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Thibaux, RomainUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Todorov, EmanuelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Vogel, BrianUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Xing, EricUniversity of California, Berkeley20044
Yin, JunmingUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Zheng, AliceUniversity of California, Berkeley2005

According to our current on-line database, Michael Jordan has 31 students and 93 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 87388 for the advisor ID.