Maurice Peter Herlihy


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1984 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Modular Composition of Fault-Tolerant Systems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Barbara Jane Huberman Liskov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Konstantin BuschBrown University20005
Guy EddonBrown University2008
Cesare FerriBrown University2011
Yossi LevBrown University2010
Tali MoreshetBrown University2007
Lucia PensoBrown University2006
Ye SunBrown University2006
Srikanta TirthapuraBrown University20025
Roger WattenhoferETH Zürich19998

According to our current on-line database, Maurice Herlihy has 9 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 86210 for the advisor ID.