Barbara Jane Huberman Liskov

Ph.D. Stanford University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Program to Play Chess End Games

Advisor: John McCarthy

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Atul AdyaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Sameer AjmaniMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Russel AtkinsonMassachusetts Institute of Technology19801
Valdis BerzinsMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
Toby BloomMassachusetts Institute of Technology1983
Winnie ChengMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Sheng-Yang ChiuMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
James CowlingMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
Mark DayMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Sanjay GhemawatMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Robert GruberMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Maurice HerlihyMassachusetts Institute of Technology198421
Deborah HwangMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Deepak KapurMassachusetts Institute of Technology19809
Rivka LadinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Mark LaventhalMassachusetts Institute of Technology1978
Ben LeongMassachusetts Institute of Technology20062
Umesh MaheshwariMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
J. Eliot MossMassachusetts Institute of Technology19819
Andrew MyersMassachusetts Institute of Technology19998
Brian OkiMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Miguel Oom Temudo de CastroMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Dan PortsMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
Rodrigo RodriguesMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Justin SchaffertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1982
David Andrew SchultzMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
Alan SnyderMassachusetts Institute of Technology1978
Benjamin VandiverMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
William WeihlMassachusetts Institute of Technology198458

According to our current on-line database, Barbara Huberman Liskov has 29 students and 137 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 61932 for the advisor ID.