Noam Avram Chomsky


Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Transformational Analysis

Advisor: Zellig Sabbetai Harris

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Berwick, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology19823
Bresnan, JoanMassachusetts Institute of Technology19722
Haines, LeonardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1965
Kuroda, Sige-YukiMassachusetts Institute of Technology1965
Partee, BarbaraMassachusetts Institute of Technology196541
Sag, IvanMassachusetts Institute of Technology19762
Wasow, ThomasMassachusetts Institute of Technology19721
Yang, CharlesMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000

According to our current on-line database, Noam Chomsky has 8 students and 56 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 82231 for the advisor ID.