Zellig Sabbetai Harris

Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania 1934 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Grammar of the Phoenician Language

Advisor: James Alan Montgomery

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Noam ChomskyUniversity of Pennsylvania195554
Maurice GrossUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 7196946
Anatol HuntUniversity of Pennsylvania1963
Richard KittredgeUniversity of Pennsylvania19697
Naomi SagerUniversity of Pennsylvania19684

According to our current on-line database, Zellig Harris has 5 students and 116 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 76341 for the advisor ID.