Silvio M. Micali


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1983 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Randomness Versus Hardness

Advisor: Manuel Blum

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Zeyuan Allen-ZhuMassachusetts Institute of Technology2015
Mihir BellareMassachusetts Institute of Technology199121
Bonnie BergerMassachusetts Institute of Technology199064
Jing ChenMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
Alessandro ChiesaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Claude CrepeauMassachusetts Institute of Technology19906
Rosario GennaroMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Shai HaleviMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Moses LiskovMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Rafail OstrovskyMassachusetts Institute of Technology199213
Rafael PassMassachusetts Institute of Technology20061
Christopher PeikertMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Leonid ReyzinMassachusetts Institute of Technology20014
Phillip RogawayMassachusetts Institute of Technology19916
Abhi ShelatMassachusetts Institute of Technology20052
Raymond SidneyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995

According to our current on-line database, Silvio Micali has 16 students and 133 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 77138 for the advisor ID.