Samuel Eilenberg

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Uniwersytet Warszawski 1936 Poland
Dissertation: On the Topological Applications of Maps onto a Circle. (in Polish)

Advisor 1: Kazimierz Kuratowski
Advisor 2: Karol Borsuk

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Harry ApplegateColumbia University1965
Jonathan BeckColumbia University19641
David BuchsbaumColumbia University195465
Kuo-Tsai ChenColumbia University195016
Albert FeuerColumbia University1974
Estelle GoldbergColumbia University1965
Martin GolumbicColumbia University19753
Alex HellerColumbia University195018
George HutchinsonColumbia University1967
Stephan JohnsonColumbia University1968
Daniel KanHebrew University195569
F. William LawvereColumbia University196320
Alan LittlefordColumbia University1979
Ramaiyengar SridharanColumbia University196040
Myles TierneyColumbia University19657
Kalathoor VaradarajanColumbia University19604
Chang-San WuColumbia University1974
Robert ZimmerColumbia University1985

According to our current on-line database, Samuel Eilenberg has 18 students and 255 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7643 for the advisor ID.