Karol Borsuk

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Uniwersytet Warszawski 1931 Poland
Dissertation: On retracts and related sets (in Polish)
Mathematics Subject Classification: 54—General topology

Advisor: Stefan Mazurkiewicz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jerzy DydakUniwersytet Warszawski19753
Samuel EilenbergUniwersytet Warszawski1936247
Andrzej GranasMoscow State University195874
Wlodzimierz HolsztynskiUniwersytet Warszawski19651
Andrzej JankowskiUniwersytet Warszawski2367526
Jan Jaworowski24
Andrzej KirkorInstitute of Mathematics, Polish Academy of Science1954
Antoni KosinskiInstitute of Mathematics, Polish Academy of Science19584
Krystyna KuperbergRice University19749
Wlodzimierz KuperbergUniwersytet Warszawski19695
Rafal Molski
Slawomir NowakUniwersytet Warszawski1
Marian OrłowskiInstitute of Mathematics, Polish Academy of Science1977
Hanna PatkowskaUniwersytet Warszawski
Karol SiekluckiUniwersytet Warszawski4
S. Spiez
Alfred SurzyckiInstitute of Mathematics, Polish Academy of Science1979
Henryk Torunczyk19731
Andrzej TrybulecUniwersytet Warszawski19757

According to our current on-line database, Karol Borsuk has 20 students and 399 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12548 for the advisor ID.