Maurice Paul Nivat


Ph.D. Université Joseph Fourier Grenoble I 1967 France
Dissertation: Transduction des Langages de Chomsky
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Marcel-Paul Schützenberger

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arnold, AndréUniversité de Lille I19774
Beauquier, JoffroyUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 7197711
Boasson, LucUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 75
Castéran, Pierre Université Paris Diderot - Paris 719781
Courcelle, BrunoUniversité de Lille I197412
Curien, Pierre-LouisUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 7198311
Daurat, AlainUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 7 and Université de Clermont2000
Fariñas del Cerro, LuisUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 7198140
Flajolet, PhilippeUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 71973106
Gastin, PaulUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 719872
Huet, GérardUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 71976129
Kott, LaurentUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 719799
Lévy, Jean-JacquesUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 719788
Monteiro, LuisUniversidade Nova de Lisboa19829
Oget, LaurentUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 71999
Podelski, AndreasUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 719898
Simonnet, PierreUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 71992
Steyaert, Jean-MarcUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 7198416
Vidal-Naquet, GuyUniversité Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI198112

According to our current on-line database, Maurice Nivat has 19 students and 384 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 76348 for the advisor ID.